

Editorial Board 2021

President

Geetha S

Director, Centre for Plant Breeding and Genetics, TNAU, Coimbatore

Vice President

Prabakaran A. J

Principal Scientist, Sugarcane Breeding Institute, Coimbatore

Secretary

Rajeswari S Professor and Head, Department of Cotton, TNAU, Coimbatore

Treasurer

Anandhi K Assistant Professor, CPBG, TNAU, Coimbatore

Editor

Jayamani P

Professor, Department of Pulses, TNAU, Coimbatore

Executive Editors

Sree Rangaswamy S R, Director (Retd) CPBG, TNAU, Coimbatore

Nadarajan N, Director (Retd), IIPR, Kanpur, UP

Velu Govindan, Senior Scientist, International Maize and Wheat Improvement Center (CIMMYT), Mexico.

Tara Satyavathi C, Project Coordinator, ICAR-AICRP on Pearl Millet, Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Editorial Board Members

Alarmelu, S., Principal Scientist, Division of Crop Improvement, Sugarcane Breeding Institute, (ICAR), Coimbatore

Bains, T.S., Principal Plant Breeder, Department of Plant Breeding and Genetics, PAU, Ludhiana

Backiyarani, S., Principal Scientist, Department of Crop improvement, ICAR-NRCB, Trichy

Chaturvedi, S. K., Dean, College of Agriculture, Rani Lakshmi Bai Central Agricultural University, Jhansi.

Ganesan, K. N., Professor and Head, Department of Forage crops, TNAU, Coimbatore

Jiji Joseph, Professor and Head, Plant Breeding and Genetics, College of Horticulture, Thrissur, KAU, Kerela

Kalaimagal, T., Professor, Department of Millets, CPBG, TNAU, Coimbatore

Manickam, S., Principal Scientist, Central Institute for Cotton Research, Regional Station, Coimbatore.

Manonmani, S., Professor and Head, Department of PGR, TNAU, Coimbatore

Nagaraja, T.E., Professor (Plant breeding), UAS, Bangalore

Rose Mary Francies, Professor (Plant Breeding and Genetics), Agricultural Research Station, KAU, Mannuthy P.O., Thrissur

Revathi, P., Senior Scientist, Indian Institute of Rice Research (IIRR), Rajendranagar, Hyderabad

Rajesh, S. Patil, Senior Breeder, Advance Centre of Cotton Research, A.R.S.Dharwad Farm, Dharwad, Karnataka, India

Raveendran, M., Professor and Head, Department of Plant Biotechnology, C PMB, TNAU, Coimbatore

Swarna Priya, R., Professor and Head, Department of Vegetables Science, HC&RI, TNAU, Coimbatore

Souframanien, J., Research group leader, BARC, Mumbai

Thirumeni, S., Professor, Plant Breeding and Genetics, PAJANCOA & RI, Karikal

Vinod, K. K., Principal Scientist, ICAR-IARI, Rice Breeding and Genetics Research Centre, Aduthurai, Tanjavur

Vetriventhan, M., Scientist (Genetic Resources), Genebank, Genetic Gains Program, ICRISAT-Hyderabad

Yamini, K.N., Professor, Professor Jayashankar Telangana State Agricultural University, Hyderabad

https://ejplantbreeding.org



Acknowledgement to Peer Reviewers

We gratefully acknowledge the invaluable help provided by our Peer

Reviewers for the Electronic Journal of Plant Breeding

Volume 12 No. 4 - December, 2021

Alarmelu, S., Principal Scientist, Division of Crop Improvement, Sugarcane Breeding Institute, (ICAR), Coimbatore
Ajay, B. C., Scientist (Plant Breeding),1/c RRS ICAR-Directorate of Groundnut Research, Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh, India
Auxcilia, J., Professor (Hort), HC& RI, TNAU, Coimbatore
Aruna, P., Associate Professor, Department of Floriculture and Landscape Architecture, HC&RI, TNAU, Coimbatore
Banumathy, S., Professor (PBG), Rice Research Station, Tirur, Tiruvallur
Backiyarani, S., Principal Scientist, Department of Crop improvement, ICAR-NRCB, Trichy
Chandirakala, R., Associate Professor, Department of PBG, AC&RI, Madurai
Dinesh Chandra Joshi, Senior Scientist (Plant Breeding), ICAR-Vivekananda Institute of Hill Agriculture, Almora, Uttarakhand
Inderjit Singh, Principal Pulse Breeder, Department of Plant Breeding and Genetics, PAU, Ludhiana
Jiji Joseph, Professor and Head, Plant Breeding and Genetics, College Of Horticulture, KAU
Juliet Hepziba, S., Professor (PB&G), Department of Plant Breeding and Genetics, AC & RI, Madurai
Kalaimagal, T., Professor, Department of Millets, CPBG, TNAU, Coimbatore
Kalaiyarasi, R., Professor, Department of Genetics and Plant Breeding, CPBG, TNAU, Coimbatore
Lal Ahamed, M., Associate Professor, Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology, Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University, Guntur, AP
Manickam, S., Principal Scientist, Central Institute of Cotton Research, Coimbatore
Mungra, K. D., Research Scientist (Pearl Millet), Pearl Millet Research Station, Junagadh Agricultural University, Jamnagar
Mukesh Choudhary, Scientist (Genetics and Plant Breeding), ICAR-Indian Institute of Maize Research, PAU campus, Ludhiana
Manivannan, A., Scientist (Genetics), ICAR- Central Institute for Cotton Research, Regional Station, Coimbatore
Nadarajan, N., Former Director, Indian Institute of Pulses Research, Kanpur, UP
Narasimhulu, R., Scientist (Genetics & Plant Breeding), Agricultural Research Station, Acharya N.G. Ranga Agricultural University, Andhra Pradesh, India
Noren Singh Konjengbam, Professor (PB&G), School of Crop Improvement, (CPGS-AS), Central Agricultural University, Imphal, Meghalaya, India
Nirmalakumari, A., Professor (PB&G) and Head, Centre of Excellence in Millets (TNAU), Atthiyandal, Thiruvannamalai
Parvaze A Sofi, USDA Norman Borlaug Fellow, Visiting Scientist Kansas State University, Associate Professor (GPB), FOA, SKUAST-K, Wadura
Pushpam, R., Professor, Department of Rice, CPBG, TNAU, Coimbatore
Ravikesavan. R., Professor and Head, Department of Millets, CPBG, TNAU, Coimbatore
Rose Mary Francies, Professor (Plant Breeding and Genetics), Agricultural Research Station, KAU, Mannuthy P.O., Thrissur
Rajesh, S. Patil, Senior Breeder, Advance Centre of Cotton Research, A.R.S.Dharwad Farm, Dharwad, Karnataka, India
Rajendrakumar, P., Senior Scientist, 11MR, Hyderabad
Revathi, P., Senior Scientist, ICAR - Indian Institute of Rice Research (IIRR), Rajendranagar, Hyderabad
Rekha R Warrier, Scientist, IFGTB, Coimbatore
Ravinder Singh, Assistant Professor, School of Biotechnology, Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology of Jammu, J & K , India
Sree Rangaswamy S R, Former Director, CPBG, TNAU, Coimbatore
Souframanien, J., Research group leader, BARC, Mumbai
Swarnapriya, R., Professor and Head, Department of Vegetables Science, HC & RI, TNAU, Coimbatore
Sameer Kumar, C. V., Professor and Head, Department of Genetics and Plant Breeding, College of Agriculture, PJTSAU, Rajendranagar, Hyderabad

Sunil R Karad, NARP, Submontane Zone, MPKV, Kolhapur, MH

Sreelakshmi, Ch., Scientist (Br), ARS, Nellore

Sarasvathi, R., Professor, Department of Rice, CPBG, TNAU, Coimbatore

Saraswathi, T, Professor, Department of vegetable science HC&RI, TNAU, Coimbatore

Subramanian, A., Professor (PBG), Department of Genetics and Plant Breeding, CPBG, TNAU, Coimbatore

Samuel Jeberson, M., Scientist, AICRP(MULLaRP)/Incharge, AICW&BIP, Department of Genetics & Plant Breeding, College of Agriculture, Central Agricultural University, Imphal, Manipur

Sudhagar, R., Associate Professor and Head, Sugarcane Research Station, Tamil Nadu Agricultural University, Melalathur, Vellore.

Suresh, R., Assistant Professor (PBG), Tamil Nadu Rice Research Institute, Tamil Nadu Agricultural University, Aduthurai

Thiruvengadam, V., Assistant Professor, Department of PGR, Centre for Plant Breeding and Genetics, TNAU, Coimbatore

Vanniarajan, C., Professor and Head, Department of Plant Breeding and Genetics, AC&RI, TNAU, Madurai

Vikas V.K., Senior Scientist, ICAR-IARI, Regional Station, Wellington, The Nilgiris

Yamini, K.N., Professor, Professor Jayashankar Telangana State Agricultural University, Hyderabad

*

-Editorial Board

https://ejplantbreeding.org