Editorial Policies

Section Policies

Research Article

Checked Open Submissions Checked Indexed Checked Peer Reviewed

Research Note

Checked Open Submissions Checked Indexed Checked Peer Reviewed



Publication Frequency

March, June, September, December


Open Access Policy

This journal provides immediate open access to its content on the principle that making research freely available to the public supports a greater global exchange of knowledge.


Ethics statement


Publication ethics and publication malpractice statement
Research articles submitted will be subjected into DOUBLE BLIND PEER REVIEWS. On the basis of referee’s comments, author(s) will be asked by the editor to revise the paper / answer the queries. In addition to members of the society, any other person also can publish the article. Papers are accepted on the understanding that the work described is original and has not been published elsewhere and that the authors have obtained necessary authorization for publication of the material submitted.
Authorship of the Paper: Authorship should be limited to those who have made a significant contribution to the conception, design, execution, or interpretation of the reported study. All those who have made significant contributions should be listed as co-authors. Where there are others who have participated in certain substantive aspects of the research project, they should be acknowledged or listed as contributors. The corresponding author should ensure that all appropriate co-authors and no inappropriate co-authors are included on the paper, and that all co-authors have seen and approved the final version of the paper and have agreed to its submission for publication.
Copyright: Submission of a manuscript implies the following:
a) the work described has not been published before (except in the form of an abstract or as part of thesis)
b) this manuscript is not under consideration for publication elsewhere;
c) when the manuscript is accepted for publication, the authors agree to automatic transfer of the copyright to the Electronic Journal of Plant Breeding and Indian Society of Plant Breeders.
Errors in published works: When an author discovers a significant error or inaccuracy in his/her own published work, it is the author’s obligation to promptly notify the journal editor or publisher and cooperate with the editor to retract or correct the paper.
Concurrent Publication: An author should not in general publish manuscripts describing essentially the same research in more than one journal or primary publication. Submitting the same manuscript to more than one journal concurrently constitutes unethical publishing behaviour and is unacceptable.
Acknowledgement of Sources: Proper acknowledgment of the work of others must always be given.



Editorial Board


Geetha S, Director, Centre for Plant Breeding and Genetics, TNAU, Coimbatore.

Vice President
Manickam S, Principal Scientist (Plant Breeding), ICAR-Central Institute for Cotton Research, Coimbatore.

Manonmani S, Professor (Plant Breeding) and Head, Dept. of Plant Genetic Resources, TNAU, Coimbatore

Executive Editors

Sree Rangaswamy S R, Retired Director of CPBG, TNAU, Coimbatore
Surendran C, Retired Director of CPBG, TNAU, Coimbatore

Ravikesavan R, Professor (Plant Breeding) and Head, Dept. of Millets, TNAU, Coimbatore

Sudhagar R, Assocaite Professor (Plant Breeding), Sugarcane Research Station, TNAU, Melalathur

Editorial Board Members
Anand Badigannavar, Principal Scientist and Head, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre (BARC), Mumbai
Dobariya, K.L., Professor and Head, Oilseed Research Station, Junagadh Agricultural University, Junagardh.
Govindaraj, M., Scientist, International Crops Research Institute for the Semi-Arid Tropics (ICRISAT), Hyderabad.
Jayaramachandran, M., Assistant Professor, Agricultural Research Station, TNAU, Vaigai Dam.
Kalaimagal, T., Professor (Genetics), Cnetre for Plant Breeding and Genetics, TNAU, Coimbatore. 
Manivannan, A., Scientist, Central Institute for Cotton Research (CICR), Regional Research Station, Coimbatore.
Manivannan, N., Professor and Head, National Pulses Research Centre, TNAU, Vamban.
Meenakumari, B., Assistant Professor, Agricultural Research Station, TNAU, Bhavanisagar.
Parimalan,R., Scientist, ICAR-National Bureau of Plant Genetic Resources, New Delhi.
Rajesh Patil, Principal Scientist, Agricultural Research Station, Dharwad
Ravikesavan, R., Professor and Head, Department of Millets, TNAU, Coimbatore.
Selvi, B., Professor, Department of Millets, TNAU, Coimbatore.
Stefania Grando, Consultant/ICRISAT honorary fellow, Corso Mazzini, 256 63100 Ascoli Piceno, Italy
Velu, G., Scientist, International Maize and Wheat Improvement Center (CIMMYT), Mexico.
Yuvaraj, A., Associate Professor, Agricultural College and Research Institute, TNAU, Madurai.